Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Alla announce new covers EP

Chicago psych-pop trio have finished recording their new EP, and have given it a title: Digs. They say that, because of legal issues relating to copyright, Digs may not get released until late winter or early spring (the latter is more likely considering its December already). Here's the tracklisting for Digs:

Original artist / song title

1. Allá - Si Se Puede!

2. The Residents - The New Hymn

3. Terry Riley & John Cale - Church of Anthrax

4. Los Dug Dugs - Smog

5. Faust - It's A Rainy Day Sunshine Girl

6. Kanye West - Love Lock Down

You can listen to the Faust cover over at their MySpace page. Additionally, check out the band's page for tour dates.

No comments: